• Loretta Villa Nunez

    Mass is scheduled for 10 a.m. Wednesday, Jan. 8, at Our Lady of Grace Catholic Church for Loretta Villa Nunez. Nunez, 66, was carried home…

  • Rodney Lara

    Mass was held at 10 a.m. today at Our Lady of Grace Catholic Church for Rodney Lara. Lara, 54, passed away Monday, Dec. 16, 2019,…

  • Maria J. Marquez

    Memorial Mass is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 3, at Our Lady of Grace Catholic Church for Maria J. Marquez of Artesia. Marquez, 95,…

  • Tammie Powers

    Tammie Powers, 59, of Artesia, went to be with our heavenly father Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, with her family by her side. She was born…

  • Charles Perry

    Services are scheduled for 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 4, at the Perry Ranch, 114 Coe Canyon Road off U.S. 70 at the Glencoe Loop, for…

  • Edna Jenks Hedin

    Services were held at 10:30 a.m. today at Denton-Wood Funeral Home in Carlsbad for Edna Jenks Hedin. Hedin, 94, passed away Monday, Jan. 28, 2019.…

  • Celestina Heredia

    Graveside services are scheduled for 10 a.m. Friday, Feb. 1, at Woodbine Cemetery for Celestina Heredia of Artesia. Heredia, 85, passed away Friday, Jan. 25,…

  • Mary Lockhart

    Services are scheduled for 2 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 27, at First Baptist Church for Mary Lockhart. Jim Hickerson and Ty Houghtaling will officiate the services,…

  • Anita ‘Sherry’ Tulk

    Services are scheduled for 10 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 31, at West Main Baptist Church for Sherry Tulk of Artesia. Tulk, 78, passed away Saturday, Jan.…

  • Roosevelt J. Spillman

    Services were held at 11 a.m. today at Bethel Missionary Baptist Church for Roosevelt J. Spillman. Spillman, 83, passed away Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, in…